Did You Guess?

Ok, wonderful readers. Some of you participated in my challenge to discover which of 6 statements about me is a lie. If you missed those posts, you can still play along here, but you will have fewer answers to choose from.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m going to start sharing some of the answers for the 5 truths and a lie. You know you’re excited.ย There weren’t a lot of people who played, but those who didย were fairly convinced of their answers, so let me give you the count first.

#6:ย ย  I climbed the Great Wall.

Four people think this is a lie.

#5:ย ย  I volunteered to assist with a six week quilting class.

While no one actually selected this as a first choice, one person thought this might be it if her first choice is incorrect.

#4:ย  I attended a Klingon convention in costume.

Two people think this is the lie. And another person was torn between this one and #3.

#3:ย  I had lunch with Sergei Khrushchev.

1 person guessed this one, and one person was torn between this one and #4.

2. I got married in a Chinese restaurant.

A Chinese buffet restaurant in the United Stat...
A Chinese buffet restaurant in US (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This had the most votes for being the lie. Six people voted for this one. That means six people think this is a lie! BUT THEY ARE WRONG!ย  David and I were married at a Chinese restaurant in Saginaw, Michigan. It was one of our favorite restaurants, which sadly, has closed since our wedding.

Shilin Night Market

Shilin Night Market (Photo credit: roboppy)

1. I broke my toe in Taipei.

No one voted for this one. And with good reason. It is true. I also twisted my ankle and banged up my knee, which led ultimately to the knee replacement surgery I had a couple of years ago.

For the other nine of you, stay tuned. I will reveal more tomorrow.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

BONUS

A few wedding pictures if you’re interested.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Deb Dave 429 Deb Sue 428 DSCF0425 DSCF0437 Jam004 Jam008

For those of you who think this was a lie, the picture above shows one of the witnesses signing the marriage license!ย ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

13 comments on “Did You Guess?

  1. Pingback: Truth or Lie? Lunch with Sergei Khrushchev | Container Chronicles

  2. Pingback: The Lie is Revealed! | Container Chronicles

Leave a Reply

