Crazy Little Thing Called Love: A Fun Musical Exploration

While working on the Random Acts of Kindness version of the theme of Love, the Collaborator and I also thought it would be fun to do a post about absolutely ridiculous songs on the topic of love. Wow, there were lots! Some of our selections are just silly, some are crazy, and some are downright ridiculous. On a couple of them (we’ll let you figure out which ones), the videos further enhance the ridiculous element. Hope you have as much fun exploring these gems as we had finding them. Enjoy!

I Believe in a Thing Called Love (The Darkness)

Without Love (Hairspray)

Honey Bee (Blake Shelton)

When I Get You Alone  (Robin Thicke)

We Go Together (Grease)

Dammit Janet (Rocky Horror Picture Show)

 

It’s Not Unusual (Glee)

Silly Love Songs (Paul McCartney)

Lovefool (Cardigans)

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

29 comments on “Crazy Little Thing Called Love: A Fun Musical Exploration

  1. You definitely found some silly ones. “The Darkness” has always made me laugh. It’s funny the things people do for their 15 minutes. : )

  2. Pingback: Music Theme Links: LOVE « bearspawprint

  3. Hi Deborah 🙂 Would you like to participate in choosing a theme? Maybe the next one, for the 21st (isn’t that the Equinox?) there aren’t any rules, except for timing (every 4 days or 5 if private lives are too tight). That would put you just after Johnny, in the rotation. 🙂 We would love to see what your fertile thoughts come up with. But “No” is OK, too. We do know that you have mucho obligations and that even fun stuff can be taxing. But fun stuff is also exhilarating, energy producing, uplifting, expanding of the spirit, and FUN. 🙂 So I am hoping you will consent. — Bear

    • Hi Bear 🙂 I’d love to participate in choosing a theme, but if I could do the one AFTER the equinox, that would be better. This is probably the worst week I’m going to have (at least I hope this is as bad as it gets), but I have a special idea I’d like to do for the 25th, if someone else can take the next one. After that, I’d love to be an ongoing contributor to themes, when my fertile imagination may actually return. As a bonus, if I can set up the theme for the 25th, the Collaborator may actually do her own post. 😉

  4. And now I’m going to be walking about the halls of my workplace jamming out to “I believe in a thing called love!” That is the kind of song that can stay in my head for a looong time…

  5. Pingback: Miscellaneous Mondays | Sincerely Kate

Leave a Reply

