3-Word Resolution

Intentions carried forward

~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-

TrifectaPicture11-1This week I’m trying my hand at Trifecta’s writing prompt:

Michael Hess inspired us with his three word New Year’s resolution – just be nice.  We’re asking for your own resolutions in just three words.  Make it count; we’ll be checking back in come 2015.

The Trifecta challenge is open to all.  If you want to submit your own response, click on the Tricycle image to check out the challenge and submit your link.

~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-

During the past year, I’ve come to understand the power of intention in place of resolution and willpower. In this new year, I will focus my attention on my selected intentions and on making a contingency plan for persevering when life interferes. Thanks to http://farthertogo.com, I’ve discovered this powerful combination that inspired my 3-word resolution.

502 days to 60.

20 comments on “3-Word Resolution

  1. 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D 😉 😉 ;D

    • I know I can succeed. Along with intentions, I have a plan for paying attention and for perseverance when life gets in the way. A winning combination that doesn’t rely on fickle will power. 🙂 Thanks, Janna, for your good wishes! Best to you in 2014!

    • hmmmmmm, not really late, since I am identifying the things I want to be intentional about. Then I make a plan to carry them forward. I hope the new year is a good one for you, Misky! 🙂

  2. Nice one! Probably what I should have as well. I just don’t do resolutions. Yeah, I need to follow through what I should be doing. At times, I struggle to continue and push on. Intention carried forward. Sounds easy but for one like me, it’s a lot of weight. 😀

    • Thanks, Rommel! Happy New Year to you! Intention in this case is backed by a plan of action, as well a plan for persevering when life gets in the way. I’ve already seen it work in my life, and 2014 is just another opportunity to take it even further. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Trifecta’s Three Word New Year’s Resolution Collection | e.g.

  4. Intentions are less burdensome than resolutions so, in that regard, I am most hopeful that 2014 will be a year filled with growth and happiness. 1 Day to go to 50!!!!!! Holy Crap!!!!!!

    • Happy Birthday to you! I’ll be posting more about my intentions, my action plans, and how I plan to persevere when life gets in the way. I signed up to follow your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

