How I Met Your Father

I may be a little biased about how amazing my daughter is, but in her own words (to me), this post is truly “inspired.” I loved it when I read it as a draft, and I am thrilled now that it’s posted. I wanted to share her story of how she met her husband, my son-in-law, Gabe.

Sincerely Kate

Dear Logan,

By the time you’re old enough to even consider reading this, the TV show How I Met Your Mother will have gone the way of dinos and VHS tapes. Do we even watch TV anymore or do we just have these holograms programmed into our minds like in the book Feed by M.T. Anderson? (Don’t you dare ask what a book is!)

Honestly I only ever watched the first few episodes of HIMYM,  but the series ended the other night which was apparently a pretty big deal so it made me think now would be an opportune time to write about how I met your father.

7As I tell my pen pals when I talk about your dad, I first met Gabe when I was around 12-years-old thanks to youth group. The same family who was responsible for me getting (my) Snickers 16 years ago was the same family who let me tag along with them…

View original post 869 more words

2 comments on “How I Met Your Father

  1. I think this is 100% correct and an important thing to remember. The first draft should be for transferring the story from your mind to paper (keyboard). Then you can go back and spice things up make it prosey. At least that’s how I write too.

Leave a Reply

