Just . . . : SofCS

Linda’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt for this week:  This week, the prompt is “Just.” Take whichever definition of the word you’d like to and run with it.

*******************************

I was

just so frustrated, that I

just didn’t think I wanted to do anything with the word

just in any of its forms. Since I am in the middle of a situation that is anything but

just, I thought I’d

just rant on with a bunch of things that I could

just do (or not do), since not one of them totally stuck when I tried to find a starting point. So here goes!

*************************

Just do it! always depends on the it.

Just forget it. Where I was most of today. Although not entirely. Instead I

Just put one foot in front of the other, even though I wanted to

Just go to sleep. But I

Just kept trying to focus, to

Just keep putting one foot in front of the other. I

Just want to get enough done, so I can

Just go to bed, and start over tomorrow. As long as no one tells me to

Just look on the bright side, because it’s

Just too hard to do that today.

Maybe tomorrow.

 

http://lindaghill.wordpress.com/2014/04/18/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-april-1914/

 

17 comments on “Just . . . : SofCS

  1. Yeah–I’d like to drown “look on the brightside” in a pitcher of “when life gives you lemons make lemonade”– sometimes neither is in the cards and we just have to push through the darkside.

    Hi Deborah.

    If you’re so inclined, next round for April 24 is Poets and Poetry.

    • Oh, Eva! It’s so wonderful to find a kindred spirit in that bright side stuff. I love the idea of drowning them in lemonade. 🙂 People think they’re being helpful, but it’s just that much more bullshit to deal with. haha I have to sit out the themes for a while. I’m overwhelmed with stuff. I’m hardly able to blog at all, but I will get back to it. Thanks for your support. You really made my day! 🙂

    • Thanks, Linda! I like participating. It gives me a little push when I’m dragging, which is a lot lately. I know that Friday will bring something to add a little spring to the weekend, one way or another. 🙂

    • I’m looking forward to the day when I really can take it one day at a time. Maybe after the current set of deadlines. It has become necessary to map out several days at a time, and work in some medical fun in as well. But I’ll make it. I always do. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

