Sharing My World from Last Week!

Thanks to Cee for keeping Share Your World challenge going. I always discover something unexpected when answering these random questions. That’s why I’m answering this quickly before this week’s questions are delivered to my mailbox. On to the questions.

taiwan-mapDo you believe in ghosts? 

I live in a country where Ghost Month just ended. I have to admit though, I didn’t personally see any ghosts at any time during the month.

Irregardless of your physical fitness, coordination or agility:  If you could play any sport professionally what would it be?  Or if you can’t picture yourself playing sports, what is your favorite sport?

Figure skating or gymnastics. Or swimming. Or diving.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?

I prefer Goldilocks hair. Not too short, not too long, just right.  🙂

If you were on an small island, who would you want to be with? And where is it?  How big is it?

Although it’s not very small, I actually already live in an island. And even though there are lots of people here, including my awesome husband, Dave, and many friends I’ve made over the past 5 years, there are many people that aren’t here. They live half a world away. So if I could add a few more people to this island (or get an island closer to them), I’d like my parents, my children, and my grandson Logan to be on the island.  But for me, it’s all in the timing.

I will return to the US next year, and then it will be the people on this island that I’m leaving behind. My husband will still be with me, but all of the people I’ve met here, the people who have become my family on the other side of the world, will be on the island, and I’ll be back home. It’s odd having a home on both sides of the world, but I feel pretty darn lucky to have this kind of oddity in my life.

 

266 Days til 60

 

10 comments on “Sharing My World from Last Week!

    • Thanks for this great challenge. It took me a while to start participating. But now, I wouldn’t miss it. I always find out something interesting about myself when I answer your questions. 🙂

  1. I’ve lived in several different geographic locations over the years, and similarly to how you feel; it’s difficult to be far from family, but it’s also given me wonderful opportunities to meet new people. It reminds me of the old girl scout song:

    Make new friends, but keep the old. One is silver, the other gold.

    • I remember that song, too! And not just the friends, but the experiences, both cultural and personal. I’ve experienced things that I never would have had I never left. I’ve lived in many places in the US, but it has been really an amazing experience to live in a foreign country. 🙂

Leave a Reply

