Ten Things of Thankful: The Quick Edition

TenThingsBannerWe left the house at 6:20 am this morning, and got back at nearly 9:30 pm. But it’s been a good day. And that is something to write Ten Things of Thankful about, even if it’s quick. Details about today’s trip (with pictures) will follow, but it’s closing in on my bedtime.Β  πŸ™‚

I am thankful for:

1. The ticket agent who found us seats on the express train. We just had to change seats once we got to Taipei.

2. The lovely view of the ocean on our way to the Luodong train station.

3. The wonderful visit at the National Center for Traditional Art.

4. The puppet show and live theater performance at the NCTA.

5. A husband who takes cool photos for me.

6. A most amazing student from one of last year’s writing classes who invited us for this great adventure.

7. A most amazing iced latte at a local coffee shop.

8. An amazing breakthrough on two projects that I’ve been stuck on. (This could generate its own thankful list in a day or two if it continues.)

9. Getting a taxi with no wait at the train station when we got home.

10. Getting my 400th blog follower while I was checking email and blog comments after we got home. My little orange guy lit up with a new follower. I checked, and it was #400.

Awesome day!

Pictures to follow.

For now, I’m off to bed!Β  πŸ™‚

265 days to 60!

 

 

 

 

12 comments on “Ten Things of Thankful: The Quick Edition

    • Thanks! The idea for the lists came from a group of people who host it, but I have found it to be a great way to focus on the good things happening in my life. Just this morning, I was walking to the coffee shop and had an idea for a topic that I plan to do another list of 10 for. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! I had a few blogging goals for August, and I reached almost all of them. Reaching 400 followers was one of them, although it was the one that I felt I had the least control over. But it just happened. πŸ™‚

    • Yeah, sadly, that will have to wait until I return in about a week or so. Not sure what the line-up will be. But that’s part of what I hope to figure out this week. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Kate! I’m managing to sneak in more and more fun as time goes on. I guess I’m finally figuring things out. We’ll see if I can maintain the balance as the school year starts up. πŸ™‚

    • Yes! It has been so long since I’ve had a day like that, I thought I
      had died and gone to heaven. πŸ™‚ I’m hoping it can hold now, that
      maybe I have left the land of the funk. Wishing good days for you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

