Share Your World 2015 (Week 7)

year-of-the-goat-cartoon_23-2147503522I’ve not been doing too much sharing of my world in the blog lately. But it’s the first day of  the Chinese New Year, and I’m sitting in my office the coffee shop making progress on several projects from my to-do list. As a treat, I thought I’d jump back into this challenge. Hopefully, I’ll stick around for a while, but I can feel things shifting for me. Who’d have thought that Chinese New Year would be such a time of introspection for me. I thought I just did that introspection thing last month.  🙂

Here are Cee’s questions for the week.

041514-sywbannerIs the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?

hahahahahahahahaha! We’re having a good day when all the paper money in my possession is put away into its zippered pouch. But that aside, the paper money in my possession is Taiwanese, and there are only three denominations in regular use. Rumor has it that there is a 2000 NTD note, but I’ve yet to see one in actual circulation.

A 100 NTD note is worth about $3 US (depending on the exchange rate)

A 500 NTD note is worth about $15 US.

A 1000 NTD note is worth about $30 US.

I usually don’t have more than 1000 NTD with me. Most of the time I have a small wad of 100 NTDs. But their arrangement is not that orderly. If they’re folded together in one bunch, that’s about as organized as we get.

What is your favorite type of dog?  (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal or character in a movie)

My favorite type of dog is my unique little chihuahua. Even though there was a chihuahua in the house when I was younger, that thing would bark up a storm any chance she got, including if a tissue dropped on the floor. Well, maybe not THAT bad, but no one could come near the door. And then it took forever to calm her down again. I didn’t dislike her, but she could get on your nerves sometimes.

I’m usually more of a cat person, and so when we adopted this rescue dog, it was kind of surprising for me to discover how quickly I became attached to her. Anyway, I tease people that she acts more like a cat than a dog. But she NEVER barks; occasionally, she lets out a single growly yelp, but it happens so rarely, it always gets out attention. Maybe that’s her point.  I don’t care too much, because she’s a nice little bundle when she’s curled up in my lap.

If money was not an issue, would you go on a cruise?  If so where would you go?

If money were not an issue, I would definitely go on several cruises. Some for location, some for a theme. The places I most want to cruise would be to Alaska and around New Zealand. Of course, I wouldn’t turn down the Caribbean. In fact, I can’t think of a place I would flat out refuse.

I’d also like to go on a cruise for quilters, where I could hang out for 5-7 days, sewing, learning, sharing, and having fun with other quilters. For that one, we could go anywhere. I would still like to see things, but I would like a few days where any available time could just be used for sewing.

Would you dare to sleep in haunted house overnight?

That depends.  🙂   On two things:

1) What kind of haunted? How serious are we talking here?

2) Whether or not I would have to be alone when I did it.

If it was a place that was reported to have doors opening and closing in the night, sounds, voices, etc., I’d probably do it if there were a good reason. OK, maybe three things:

3) Why? What’s the point? Is there some kind of award or prize?   LOL

 

If you want to join in the fun, head over to http://ceenphotography.com/2015/02/16/share-your-world-2015-week-7/

9 comments on “Share Your World 2015 (Week 7)

  1. I can’t have my money all wee-wad. It must be faced properly. :O lol
    I’m not a fan of the boats, or the deep, but those Viking River Cruises do seem appealing…
    I think I’d rather sleep at home, where the bed is comfy and the ghosts know me 😉

  2. It would most definitely be friendly ghosts. It’s your ghost story so you can have anyone with you if you want….even the ghostbusters. Thanks so much for taking the time to share this week. I sure enjoyed your answers.

  3. I once heard someone said that those who have a well organised wallets/purses manage their finance better than those who have messy ones. Since I started watching ITV Whitechapel, I (kind of) adopted the main character’s organisation skills, so I can’t stand my paper money not in order XD.
    Love a Disney Cruise!

  4. Your haunted house answer cracked me up! Personally, I don’t think I’d do it even if there was prize money involved 🙂 I’m definitely a cat person, too, but there have been a few cat-like dogs that have stolen my heart.

Leave a Reply

