Two Weeks to Baby Nom Nom

In approximately two weeks, I’m going to be a grandmother again. Tom and Megan (my son and his wife) are happily anticipating the birth of their son. I’m very excited, since this is the first time I will be close enough to a new grandchild to spend time with him while he’s still a baby. Although I’ve been back in the US just over two weeks, I hadn’t yet seen the parents-to-be. so last Sunday, my parents and I drove to Saline, MI (near Ann Arbor) to see them and the wonderful home they’ve had built. Plus, I thought it was a good idea to go see them so they didn’t think I was coming to visit just to see the baby.

As many of you know, Megan has a food blog (that’s often peppered with other things about her interests). If you check out her recent post, you can see her pictures of Baby Nom Nom’s nursery. These pictures were particularly exciting to me because I’m planning to make a quilt for Baby Nom Nom, As you can probably see in the pictures, Megan set up the nursery theme around bears and neutral colors, with a touch of sage/avocado green and some yellow and orange tones.

I asked Megan her preference and she’s opted to be surprised by the quilt, which makes it even more fun for me. But it also means, I can’t show you the fabrics I’ve found or show you the steps along the way. Instead, I’ll attempt to take some photos and notes along the way to show it after everything is finished.

In the meantime, I’ll give you a picture of me in the nursery. You’ll have to settle for that until Baby actually makes his appearance sometime in the next few weeks. It’s a very exciting time!

Love and best wishes to Megan and Tom as they begin their new adventure as parents. ❀

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

11 comments on “Two Weeks to Baby Nom Nom

  1. So happy for your family, Deb! Baby Nom Nom will definitely be pampered and spoiled by the best “grandma/Mom” I’ve ever known πŸ™‚ xoxo

  2. Hi Debbie it is good to hear that you ate visiting the family. You must be so pleased and exited. I hope all goes well with the Baby Non Non and I am looking forward to see the quilt. xxx

    • Thanks, Willow! My visiting time is quite limited with a few work projects and trying to find steady income. Still, we are all excited about the impending birth of the coming family member. I’m hoping to get going on the quilt in the next week or so. Luckily, the baby won’t need the quilt too much for a few months. πŸ™‚

    • I am so thrilled to be able to be able to hold a new grandchild. The last one was five months old before I could hold him. I’m looking forward to this immensely. It will be fun to make the quilt for him.

    • I’m rooting for you, Megan! He really should be an agreeable child and start out by not going past his due date. We’ll see how well he listens. I carry the cell phone 24/7 now. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

