A Little of My World: A Return Visit

041514-sywbannerI haven’t done a Share Your World post in almost forever, but I thought I’d join in this week, because the questions really fit in to where I am these days. Thanks Cee! If you’re interested in participating, head on over.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

coffee, quilts, conversations, kites, concerts, and dance. Yeah, the dance thing messes up the alliteration, but I do like it. More watching than doing, but that’s another story.

What is your favorite time of day?

Late night, particularly if I don’t have to get up the next day. I am good at keeping an early morning schedule when need be, but my preference is to do a lot of things in the evening and head to bed around midnight. Now that I work most evenings until 8, I am happy to have a little time before I turn into a pumpkin.

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want have a evening with?

Right now, that would have to be my husband. We are 33 days from spending three weeks together. But the last four months have been frustrating to be so far from each other. He doesn’t have internet at home, so our daily talks in the evening are what we’ve been surviving on. And considering how early he goes to work and how tired I sometimes get on workdays (and the hour time difference), well . . . let’s just say I can’t wait until mid-December. On the other hand, I have TONS of stuff to do before I go, so I won’t wish the time away.

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is… 

suggest hanging out at a coffee shop. It doesn’t matter what we do when we’re there. We can chat. We can each bring a book to read, work to do, something creative that we can do, like Zentangle. I simply love coffee shops.

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/11/09/share-your-world-2015-week-45/

One comment on “A Little of My World: A Return Visit

Leave a Reply

