Weekend Coffee Share: New Adventures Edition

weekendcoffeeshare

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you:

This is the beginning of the last week of living with my parents. After nearly four months, I will be moving to a house that is about 30 miles from here. It is actually a little closer to the university and about the same distance to the family where I do tutoring. The house belongs to a colleague at the university. She and her husband have bought an older home in the city, and I will be staying in their old home while we work on getting it ready for the market in the spring. In the meantime, I can live there until it sells.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you:

admin-ajax.phpOriginally, the plan was to be moved by now, but the owners of the houses had a few delays that impacted the schedule. In that plan, I would have returned from my son’s wedding (October 24) and started the moving process. So with the month delay, I have lots of packing and organizing to do at a time when I don’t have as much time on my hands. This is actually a good thing because it means I’m working more. In addition to my teaching, I am tutoring, both through an online site and with a local family. My local tutoring keeps expanding to fill available hours, but for now, I’m taking it. It’s good to finally be making enough money to meet the bills.

Between adjuncting and tutoring, I am Now that I have almost full time hours between the two jobs, moving (on my own) is a bit of a challenge. However, the good news is that I still don’t have a lot of stuff to pack up and move. On the other hand, I somehow accumulated more than I had when I first returned from Taiwan. Funny how fast that happens.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you:

I’d tell you that this week’s move is happening just in time, as I’m expecting a houseguest on Saturday. She will be with me for a week, joining us for Thanksgiving. More on that next week.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you:

That it’s going to a busy week. I hope it treats you well!

If you’d like to join in our coffee share, check it out on Diana’s blog. //parttimemonster.com/2015/11/14/weekendcoffeeshare-of-this-and-of-that-2/#like-6004

3 comments on “Weekend Coffee Share: New Adventures Edition

Leave a Reply

