Three Things Thursday: December 17

Well, this one is pretty darn easy. Three things that make me smile?

three-things-thursday-widget-badge

  1. The fall semester has ended. All I have left is to turn in my grades. I also completed the training to be able to teach online and hybrid (half online/half in -person) classes. So next semester, I will teach a hybrid course for the first time.
  2. I saw the doctor last week, and this weight loss thing has really paid off. My blood work was all excellent–first time in I can’t remember. So three cheers for the physical side of things.  🙂
  3. And best of all?  I’m in Iowa with my husband. After 4 1/2 months, we are spending three weeks together. I’m helping him with a few little projects while I’m here to facilitate an earlier return for him than might otherwise be possible. He is aiming to come home by the end of February, but I’m all about doing what it takes to move that along a bit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There you have it. My items for “Three Things Thursday.” If you want to join in, pop over to Nerd in a Brain. Did I mention that I’m pretty darn excited to be in Iowa?

15 comments on “Three Things Thursday: December 17

Leave a Reply

