Three Things Thursday: Christmas Eve

three-things-thursday-widget-badge

It’s Christmas Eve morning, and it’s Thursday, so I’m following Nerd in the Brain’s lead and posting for 3 Things Thursday.

But before I list my three things, I want to share some Christmas photos. My mother and I had hoped to go to the Festival of Trees before I left Michigan, but we were unable to do so. But Dave and Cathy went to one in Davenport, Iowa, and Dave has shared some of the pictures from their trip.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Only one of the many displays in the Gingerbread Village

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have neither the patience nor the train to do something like this, but I always enjoy seeing Christmas villages with trains running through them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now on to my three things:

  1. I’ve had a lovely week with Dave, and we still have two to go. We had quite an outing on Tuesday, including an exploration of the ONE coffee shop in downtown Muscatine. I hope to post about the shop next week. Oh, and Dave and I both got haircuts!Β  πŸ™‚

Dave in Iowa 2292. The cloud of depression has lifted somewhat. Enough for me to out-walk the lethargy. And to feel like I can face the family’s Christmas Eve celebration. Dave’s sister is working on Christmas Day, so we are heading to his other sister’s family’s home for a celebration at noon today.Β  I’ve never been with Dave’s family all at the same time. Some of them I haven’t even met before. But now, it doesn’t seem so overwhelming.

It also means we will have a quiet Christmas. Dave and I will go to the hospital tomorrow and meet Cathy for lunch, followed by a quiet Christmas dinner. Rumor has it that I will make tuna pot pie. Hey, don’t laugh. It may not sound like much to you, but Dave and his sister are really looking forward to my concoction.Β  πŸ˜‰

3. I’m ready to practice my machine quilting today, which means I might be able to spend part of Christmas working on my grandson’s quilt.

babies are us

Wishing everyone a warm holiday season.

 

 

18 comments on “Three Things Thursday: Christmas Eve

      • Thanks! Don’t you just love when your phone thinks it’s smarter than you are? πŸ˜‰ Most of my family is a long way away right now, but technology (when it doesn’t try to outsmart us) is helpful for staying in touch. Best wishes for the holidays. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Geetha. I’ve already had a setback, but I don’t let that stop me. I will keep hanging on and keep trying things. The one sure thing is that even though I can’t keep the beast away, it always passes or at least eases a bit. I’ve learned to do the best I can within its ebb and flow. Happy holidays to you. Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

    • Merry Christmas, Dan! I hope you and your family enjoy the season! If I’m ever in your neck of the woods, I can stop by and make tuna pot pie and get a few of your wife’s recipes in exchange. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

