10 Lessons 2015 Can Teach Us in 2016

Stephanie has listed ten 2015 lessons to take into the new year. I want to share them with you and remind myself. Thanks, Stephanie!

Steph's Scribe

DSC_0814 What path will you take in 2016?

It’s the last day of 2015, and as I tell my students in classes, sometimes when something comes to an end, it’s a good time to sit and reflect and write about things you’ve learned from it—or how you have grown from it. In this final post of 2015, I thought I’d touch upon some things that we all know are true, but we sometimes forget to initiate or appreciate. Therefore, what follows is my reflection on 2015, on lessons that were reinforced for me, and that no matter how old you get, there is power that comes from living and learning.

  1. Don’t be afraid to try something new; we all grow from new experiences and trying new paths.
  2. Age is just a number. You can still be fabulous even as the number of your age changes.
  3. Family is the most important thing…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

