Three Things Thursday! Looking Back

It’s Thursday, and for me that means I’m going to participate in Three Things Thursday. Except instead of sharing three things that made me smile this week, I decided to share the three biggest smiles of 2015. There were also some tears, but most of them were good tears. So, in chronological order, here we go.

First, after six years of university teaching in Taiwan, I returned back to Michigan to re-start my life back in the U.S. I left behind lots of friends in Taiwan, but I will always have a wealth of warm memories to keep me connected.

Second, my grandson, Jack was born in September to son, Tom and his wife, Megan! Even though I haven’t seen him since his arrival, the pictures his parents post never cease to take my breath away. I will make it a point to see more of him (and them) in 2016.

Third, my oldest son, Doug, married the love of his life, Jessica. I am blessed to now have all of my children married to people who so totally love them. At the wedding, all of my children were together for the first time in ten years. Two of the spouses were unable to attend, but we found a way to include them (to be posted at a later time). Doug and Jess’s wedding was a true delight, and I so enjoyed seeing Jess become part of our family and meeting her family as they welcomed Doug into theirs. The wedding was a true delight, and we’re already planning a trip to visit them next year at this time.

Of course, there were many other wonderful moments in 2015, and many of them will continue to unfold in 2016 and beyond, but these are the three events that stood out this year.

I wish everyone a 2016 filled with family, friendship, and just the right amount of challenge and inspiration. Happy New Year!

********

If you want to join in Three Things Thursday, head over to Nerd in the Brain and check it out.

31 comments on “Three Things Thursday! Looking Back

  1. I love that you did the biggest smiles from 2015! It looks like it was a pretty awesome year. πŸ˜€

    I’m so glad you’re doing the Three Things Thursday posts…I hope you continue in 2016. πŸ˜€ (By the way, if you want to add your post to the link up on today’s post, that would be wonderfully fantastic.) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

