Dwelling Between – Musical Theme for Winter Solstice 2013

I’m going to let the music speak for itself. Thanks to the Collaborator for the Glee fix and the Joni Mitchell piece.  🙂

Snow is Falling (Kalafina)

Amid the Falling Snow (Enya)

Solstice Bells (Jethro Tull)

I’ll Follow the Sun (Beatles)

River (Joni Mitchell)

 

Wintersong (Sarah McLachlan)

 

Winter Light (Sarah Brightman)

 

Don’t Dream It’s Over (Glee)

_________________________________

Fellow musical themists:

BEAR:

http://bearspawprint.wordpress.com/2013/12/21/to-dwell-between-music-theme-for-the-winter-solstice-2/

http://bearspawprint.wordpress.com/2013/12/21/beyond-is-winter-music-theme-for-the-winter-solstice-2/#like-12060

http://bearspawprint.wordpress.com/2013/12/21/i-dwell-between/#like-12022

EVA:

http://47whitebuffalo.wordpress.com/2013/12/21/who-dwells-where-winter-solstice-musical-theme/#like-5410

WILLOW:

http://willowdot21.wordpress.com/2013/12/19/new-music-theme-for-the-winter-solstice-to-dwell-between-to-pass-beyond/

JOHNNY:

D.S. NELSON:

14 comments on “Dwelling Between – Musical Theme for Winter Solstice 2013

  1. Pingback: Links: Music Theme for The Winter Solstice : TO DWELL BETWEEN — TO PASS BEYOND « bearspawprint

  2. Pingback: Music Themes For The Winter Solstice Links: TO DWELL BETWEEN — TO PASS BEYOND « bearspawprint

  3. Pingback: Music Theme December 21st – Winter Solstice – To Dwell Between | johnny ojanpera

  4. Pingback: Who Dwells Where ~~ Winter Solstice Musical Theme | 47whitebuffalo's Blog

  5. Hello, Deborah and Collaborator. This is the upside of staying up until 5 am and awakening at noon–I’m getting my act together while listening to music. I tea-d my way through Johnny’s wonderful buffet starting with Tori Amos and now I’m stretching through Enya.
    Love the image of Death Dancing in the Tull Bells video. Thanks for that visual gift.
    I was waiting for one of those sledders to collide! Oh black and white film is so cool.
    Color has its glories, but there’s something B&W captures….
    Thanks for the optimism of Glee. 🙂

  6. I love watching snowy things on a screen. I really don’t miss it in real life, other than for a few days. I love the Jethro Tull animation, and always, the flute.

    Sarah, Joni and Enya are delightful, and though I am not a big fan of Glee, but I love that song. Great job -both of you. : )

  7. I love watching snowy things on a screen. I really don’t miss it in real life, other than for a few days. I love the Jethro Tull animation, and always, the flute.

    Sarah, Joni and Enya are delightful, and though I am not a big fan of Glee, I love that song. Great job -both of you. : )

  8. Pingback: Miscellaneous Mondays | Sincerely Kate

Leave a Reply

